Live Music is Magic

Dancing to music by Ritim Egzotik last weekend was such a treat! If you haven’t checked them out in Portland, you should. The bonus? They are usually playing for a bevy of beautiful belly dancers, as was the case last Sunday night at the Hawthorne Theater Lounge. Here’s a little video from my performance. I have not danced to live musicians regularly, but I hope that will change now that I’m living in Portland. It really changes the dynamic of my dancing and keeps me even more present in the moment. It’s magic, really.

About Karyn

I am a massage therapist in lovely, Bend, Oregon, as well as a Tribal Fusion belly dance performer and instructor who has traveled the west coast performing and teaching workshops as part of the award winning duet, The Bijou Project.
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

